It’s been a long week followed by an even longer weekend 

The last week has been a long week of little sleep, working out when I can, doing everything I can to eat healthy (which is easier said than done) and working. 

As you all know I love my job. But I had to take some time off this weekend to go to Las Vegas. No this wasn’t a fun trip it was a helping hubby’s best mate move trip. So I did my full time hours over 4 days longish days, got the Kidlet sorted out for the last week of kindergarten and got everything ready for the trip. 

I love Las Vegas. The weather, the atmosphere. I really like it down there and the company we have down there. Well it can’t be beat.  I love to say that I survived because I did and I always will. But man I could do with some sleep because energy drinks only get you so far when it’s all non stop like that. 

Leave a Reply

