Princess Leia chronicles day 8

So I cut out the interfacing and that was as far as I got yesterday. It so far looks like this. 

So I’m going to try and cover the plates. I got this really cool fabric and I plan to get the plates covered today and possibly the start of then vinyl for the actual belt. So here’s all the plates after they had been covered. 

Now to move on to the belt. 

So I think it looks prettty good. I am however not so sure on the thickness it might be a little thick but I’m going to keep it. And this is as far as I go until I can go to the store and get the cover buttons and snaps to finish the belt. 

Leave a Reply

