Done is better than perfect. 

As you all know I’m making a quilt. And I’m almost done with it. Well I was working on it some more toady and after I had sown two lines together I realsied I had sown them wrong. I was about to sit down  and unpick the entire row, when a quote my friend had said to me earlier came to mind. “Done is better than perfect”. Also just then my husband came up the stairs and wondered why I was a little annoyed and I explained. And he reminded me that it doesn’t matter who cares. The quilt is for us and then I showed him and he can’t tell where it’s wrong. So I guess as long as my OCD can deal with it then it’s all good. 

Sometimes just finishing and getting something done is in itself the achievement. It’s doesn’t always need to me perfect. 

Leave a Reply

