So close yet so far. 

I was so excited today. I thought I’d finally get the front of the quilt I’m working on finished. Spent the day when Kidlet was at school sewing the tiny squares I had cut out. And thought I had enough. So I sew them all together and start pinning the strip to the last strip of big squares I have yet to sew in to main body of the front. Only to find I’m short. I’m like seriously. So now I have to cut out more squares so I can get the last few inches finished to finish the front of the quilt. Because you know stupid rules of not starting my next project until I have this one done. 

I’m starting to wonder if I’ll ever round to making my Princess Leia cosplay that I want to make. 

Leave a Reply

