That not a hump day feeling. 

Today is a Wednesday. But all day it’s felt like a Thursday. I don’t know why but I woke up thinking it was a Thursday only to realize it wasn’t about half way through my first cup of coffee for the day. But all day It’s been feeling like a Thursday, it wasn’t until I got part way through my shift today at work that I realized why I keep thinking it’s the wrong day. You see I closed tonight, and I usually don’t close on a Wednesday. I nearly always close on a Thursday and on Sundays, 

I wonder if that’s what caused my thinking it’s the wrong day. It’s funny how simple things like working a different shift can have such an effect on your day. But today it felt like it did. Here’s to hoping tomorrow feels like a Thursday. 

Leave a Reply

