I’m a geek. 

I’m lucky enough to live in a city that has one of the best comic cons in the country. And being the nerdy geek that I am I love it and go to the con they put in twice a year. I also love to craft and sew so I try to dress up as well, which in turns means my Kidlet also loves to dress up at con as well. So I guess you can say I try and cosplay.  As of right now. I’m still a beginner. My very first cosplay was my interpretation of Harley Quinn. 

I keep making changes to this to make it better and it’s still really poplar whenever I do this. This cosplay was all store bought stuff. I wanted to try and make a cosplay. So my next cosplay that I’ve tried to do I sewed the costume myself but the accessories I did not make. I’m one of those people as you know that likes to do things in small chunks so it doesn’t get overwhelming (because we all know what happens when I get overwhelmed). I have to say I’m pretty proud of this one. And as with my other cosplay I’m still making a few changes here and there to make it better, but I have to say this one was a pretty huge hit this last con.  I’m already planning another cosplay and this time I’m going to attempt to make the accessories for it. If I remember I’ll try and document all my steps and make a post about the journey. But need to finish a few other crafts projects first. 

Leave a Reply

